Canadian Peace Research Association

Association #46
Canadian Peace Research Association (CPRA)
Conference dates: 
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 to Friday, June 7, 2019
To attend this conference, register for Congress and add CPRA #46 in Section 3 of the registration form.
Registration is required for all conference attendees, including speakers, presenters, panelists, organizers and those chairing or attending a session.
The Conference has 21 pre-confirmed world-class academics including scientists, distinguished professors and independent researchers who will be presenting key-note and other special papers in the areas of international conflicts and conflict-resolution, peace research, peace-building, human rights, diplomacy, global security and peace. The presenters include Dr. M. V. Ramana, nuclear scientist and social scientist (formerly Princeton University and now UBC) and Professor and Simons Chair in Disarmament, Global and Human Security, UBC; Dr. Reeta Tremblay, recognized as one of the top 40 distinguished Indo-Canadians and author/co-author of seven books, former Vice President Academic and Provost and currently Professor at the University of Victoria; Prof. Parin Dosa of Simon Fraser University, author of four books and an eminent ethnographic researcher on Muslim women in the diaspora; Dr. Robert Harding, a professor of BSW and MSW programs of the University of the Fraser Valley who led the university partnering with the Stolo Nation to develop the Indigenous Social Services Program based on trditional principles of healing and helping; and Dr. Franke Wilmer, Professor and Head, Department of Political Science, Montana State University, U.S.A. Author of three books on human rights. She is currently engaged in research projects in Palestine and Israel.
1. Peace Research, Conflict Resolution and Peace-building, 2. Global Security, Diplomacy and World Peace, 3. International Human Rights, 4. Global Ecology and Sustainability
Call-for-papers deadline: 
December 21, 2018
President's Reception: 
June 6, 2019
Program Chairs: 

Shreesh Juyal, Canadian Peace Research Association

Local Arrangement Coordinators: 

M.V. Ramana, The University of British Columbia


For more information, contact the association directly. Please note that conference registration fees are separate from the association's membership fees.